Tuesday, June 2, 2009

New Music Tuesday: Neil Young, Elvis Costello, EELS

For fans of Neil Young today must be just about as good as Christmas. Just released today is Neil Young's 8-CD box set Neil Young Archives, Vol. 1: 1963 - 1972. The collection spans Young's carrer from his earliest days of recording with the Squires in '63 to his classic album Harvest in '72. The collection features 116 tracks altogether and there are over 40 previously unreleased songs. And that's only volume 1.

You can check out the rest of our this weeks interesting new releases below.

Acid Mothers Temple: Are We Experimental

Deastro: Moondagger

EELS: Hombre Lobo: 12 Songs of Desire

Elvis Costello: Secret, Profane and Sugarcane

Franz Ferdinand: Blood

Cass McCombs: Catacombs

Patrick Wolf: Bachelor (Battle One)

Neil Young: Neil Young Archives, Vol. 1: 1963-1972