Tuesday, May 17, 2011

New Music Tuesday

Not sure what the hell is going on these days but I feel like I am in a prison of my own mind. Just kidding! I am a prisoner of life and it's incessant soul sucking neediness. Hence the low amount of posting etc... But here is the new crop of music to be harvested into your ear holes! Enjoy!

Agoria: Fabric 57
Alexander Turnquist: Hallway of Mirrors
Amor de Dias: Street of the Love of Days
Andrew Belle: Ladder
Art Blakey: The Jazz Messengers [vinyl]
Austra: Feel It Break
Bachelorette: Bachelorette
Bahamas: Pink Strat
Bela Fleck: Rocket Science
Cat's Eyes: Cat's Eyes
Chad VanGaalen: Diaper Island
Colourmusic: My ----- Is Pink
Company of Thieves: Running From a Gamble
Crass: Yes Sir I Will (reissue with bonus CD)
Damon & Naomi: False Beats and True Hearts
Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi: Rome
Deftones: Around the Fur [vinyl]
Dog Is Blue: Tortoise
The Elected: Bury Me in My Rings
Emilie Simon: The Big Machine [vinyl]
Girls in Trouble: Half You Half Me
Glasvegas: Euphoric /// Heartbreak \\\
Glorie: Glorie
Gold-Bears: Are You Falling In Love?
Ilaiyaraajah: Solla Solla
J Rawls: The Hip-Hop Affect
Jesse Sparhawk and Eric Carbonara: Sixty Strings
Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds: Gorilla Rose
Killer Mike: Pl3dge
Laura Stevenson and the Cans: Sit Resist
LCD Soundsystem: London Sessions [vinyl]
Let's Wrestle: Nursing Home
Levon Helm: Ramble at the Ryman
The Long Ryders: Native Sons (remastered with bonus tracks)
Matraca Berg: The Dreaming Fields
Matt Baldwin: Night in the Triangle [vinyl]
MC Lars: 21 Concepts (But a Hit Ain't One)
Mia Doi Todd: Cosmic Ocean Ship
Miracle Fortress: Was I The Wave?
Moby: Destroyed
Neek the Exotic and Large Professor: Still On the Hustle
Nodzzz: Innings (reissue)
R.L. Burnside: Sound Machine Groove (reissue) [vinyl]
Ran Blake: Grey December: Live in Rome
Romi Mayes: Lucky Tonight
Ryan Garbes: Sweet Hassle
Sarah Jarosz: Follow Me Down
Tinie Tempah: Disc-Overy
Turner Cody: Gangbusters!
The Waterboys: In A Special Place
Weekend: End Times
Wild Beasts: Smother [vinyl]
The Wilderness of Manitoba: When You Left the Fire [vinyl]
Witches: Forever
Yael Naim: She Was a Boy
Zachary Cale: Noise of Welcome