Tuesday, April 17, 2012

New Music Tuesday

I am pretty sure that this list is mostly crap, at least 50% of it is. But I leave it here to illustrate how much crap there is in the world. I am sure that you were wondering why your life was so awesome and nothing about it sucked at all. But there are people out there that listen to crappy music everyday... remember that.

Aphex Twin: Selected Ambient Works II (reissue) [vinyl]
Battles: Dross Glop
Black Francis: The Golem [vinyl]
Billy Bragg and Wilco: Mermaid Avenue: The Complete Sessions
Bob Marley: Marley - Original Soundtrack
Braid: Movie Music 1 (reissue)
Butterfly Boucher: Butterfly Boucher
Clock Opera: Ways to Forget
The Coathangers/Davila 666: Smother
Coke Weed: Nice Dreams
The Cowboy Junkies: The Nomad Series (5-disc box set)
Dar Williams: In the Time of Gods
Dave Alvin: Eleven Eleven Expanded
David Bowie: Starman [vinyl]
Ebo Taylor: Appia Kwa Bridge
Eric Hutchinson: Moving Up Living Down
Frank Black: Live at Melkweg [vinyl]
Gemma Hayes: Let It Break
Grouper: A l a
Hiss Golden Messenger: Poor Moon
Horse Feathers: Cynic's New Year
JD McPherson: Signs and Signifiers
Jesus and Mary Chain: Stoned and Dethroned (reissue) [vinyl]
Julia Holter: Tragedy
Lee Hazlewood: The LHI Years: Singles, Nudes & Backsides 1968-71 (remastered) [vinyl]
Lightships: Electric Cable
Lioness: The Golden Killer
Loudon Wainwright III: Older Than My Old Man Now
Maps & Atlases: Beware and Be Grateful
Mariee Sioux: Gift for the End
Mates of State: Our Constant Concern (reissue)
Maya Jane Coles: DJ Kicks
Mean Jeans: On Mars
Moonface: With Siinai: Heartbreaking Bravery
Neon Trees: Picture Show
New Build: Yesterday Was Lived and Lost
of Montreal: Jon Brion Remix EP (reissue)
Portland Cello Project: Homage [vinyl]
Rainer Maria: Anyone in Love With You (Already Knows)
Rebecca Pidgeon: Slingshot
Sidi Toure: Koima
Sleeper Agent: Celebrasion [vinyl]
Spiritualized: Sweet Hearth Sweet Light
Susurrus Station: Antinomie
Terrible Feelings: Shadows
The Wave Pictures: Long Black Cars
Wooden Wand: Briarwood Deluxe Edition
Yann Tiersen: Skyline