Monday, June 1, 2009

Arctic Monkeys To Relase New Album In August

Good news today from the UK as it was just announced that the Arctic Monkeys will release their third album on August 24th of this year. Since the 24th falls on a Monday this year, we're assuming that is the UK release date with the album available the following day here in the states.

The album is untitled at the moment but will feature ten brand new tracks produced by Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age/Eagles of Death Metal. See the track listing below:

01. My Propeller
02. Crying Lightning
03. Dangerous Animals
04. Secret Door
05. Potion Approaching
06. Fire & The Thud
07. Cornerstone
08. Dance Little Liar
09. Pretty Visitors
10. The Jeweller's Hands